The second annual Trinidad and Tobago Internet Governance Forum, TTIGF 2018 will be held on Friday 26th January, 2018 at the Trinidad and Tobago Chamber of Industry and Commerce, with online participation available for those unable to attend at the venue.

The theme this year, in keeping with the International Internet Governance Forum, is “Shape Your Digital Future”. The sessions at the 2018 TTIGF will focus on Digital Financial Services, Online Gender Activism and Blockchain. These topics were chosen from suggestions made by the local community.


National Anthem

Welcome Address

Dev Anand Teelucksingh, Chairman, Trinidad and Tobago Multistakeholder Advisory Group

Video Greetings

Internet Governance Forum Support Association (IGFSA)

United Nations Internet Governance Forum Secretariat

Keynote Speaker

Shola Taylor, Secretary General, Commonwealth Telecommunications Organisation (CTO)

Panel Session: Digital Financial Services

Zaf Rahaman – Owner & Founder, Forward Multimedia

Glynis Alexander-Tam – General Manager, InfoLink Services Ltd

Aldwyn Wayne – CEO, WiPay

Shernon Osepa – Manager, Regional Affairs, Latin America & Caribbean Bureau, ISOC

Rabindra Jaggernauth – Director, TTMAG (Moderator)

Morning Break (Refreshments)
Panel Session: Gender Activism Online

Ian M.S. Royer – Social Media Consultant, Anansi Tales Marketing

Attillah Springer – Writer and Gender Activist

Sue Ann Barratt – Lecturer, Institute for Gender and Development Studies, UWI

Jacqueline Morris – Director, TTMAG (Moderator)

Lunch / Open Forum Topic Discussions
Panel Session: Blockchain (Distributed Ledger Technology)

Randall DeFreitas – Manager, Risk Assurance, EY

Peter George, Chairman, Bitt

Nigel Romano – CEO, JMMB

Glenn McKnight – Director, ISOC

Ajmal Nazir – Director, TTMAG (Moderator)

Afternoon Break
Open Forum
Closing Remarks and Vote of Thanks

Ajmal Nazir – Chair Elect, TTMAG


Facebook Comments