TTIGF 2023: Agenda


8:00 – 8:05National Anthem
8:05 – 8:15 Opening Remarks
Tracy Hackshaw, Chair, Trinidad and Tobago Multistakeholder Advisory Group (TTMAG)
8:15 – 8:35Introductory Keynote Addresses:
Paul Mitchell, Chair, United Nations Internet Governance Forum Multistakeholder Advisory Group 

Dr. the Honourable Nyan Gadsby-Dolly, Minister of Education, Ministry of Education
8.35 – 10:00Panel Session:
Internet Resilience: Implications for Trinidad and Tobago and the Caribbean
Kim I. Mallalieu (PhD), Senior Lecturer, UWI

– Kevin Chege, Director of Internet Development, Internet Society (ISOC)
– Kurleigh Prescod, Executive Officer Technology & Engineering, Telecommunications Authority of Trinidad and Tobago (TATT)
– Brent McIntosh, Chief Technical Officer, McNet-Solutions
– Patrick Hosein, Director, TTMAG
– Rodney Taylor, Secretary General, Caribbean Telecommunications Union (CTU)
– Bevil Wooding, Caribbean Outreach, American Registry for Internet Numbers (ARIN)
10:00 – 10:15 Break
10:15 – 11:45Panel Session:
Future-proofing ICT in Education
Jacqueline Morris, Director, TTMAG

– Dr. Peter Smith, Chief Education Officer, Ministry of Education
– Keith Laban, ICT Educator, Ministry of Education
– Pt. Shiva Maharaj, Educational Technologist & Founder, Director Chief Operations Officer, I.C.T. Expertz Ltd.
– Dev Gosine, Chair-Elect, TTMAG & Founder, WeXL.Online
– Dr. Andrea Kanneh, Manager – Performance and Engagement Digital Skills Unit, Ministry of Digital Transformation
– Dr. Keith Nurse, President, College of Science, Technology and Applied Arts of Trinidad and Tobago (COSTAATT)
End of Day 1

DAY 2 

8:20 – 8:30Opening Remarks
Tracy Hackshaw, Chair, TTMAG
8:30 – 10:00Panel Session:
Digital Government / Society: Digital Acceptance, Transformation and Acceleration for T&T
Ken Sooknanan, Director, TTMAG

– Wendell Mitchell, National Chief Digital Officer, Ministry of Digital Transformation
– Lequanne Collins-Bacchus, Senior Advisor, Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat
– Ravi Sankar – Partner, Head of Cyber and Technology Consulting, KPMG Caricom
10:00 – 10:10Break
10:10 – 11:40Panel Session:
The A.R.T of Cybersecurity: Attacks, Risks, and Threats
Ajmal Nazir, Director, TTMAG

– Vince Stewart, Director, CyberEye Caribbean
– Ricardo Martinez, Chief Revenue Officer, DigitalEra Group
– Anthony Peyson, President, International Information System Security Certification Consortium’s Caribbean Chapter ((ICS)2 Caribbean Chapter)
– Emmanuel A. Oscar, Caribbean Systems Engineering Manager, Fortinet
11: 40 – 11:50LACNIC Panel Sum-up & Regional Cybersecurity Culture Insight
Kevon Swift, Head of Public Safety Affairs, LACNIC
11:50 – 12:50Open Forum
12:50 – 1:00Closing Address
Dev Gosine, Chair-Elect, TTMAG

The agenda will continue to be updated.